The Lord of the Rings Locations

The Lord of the Rings

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring is an epic fantasy film directed by Peter Jackson, released in 2001. It was based on J. R. R. Tolkien's first volume of The Lord of the Rings, won 4 Oscars. It stars Elijah Wood, Ian McKellen, Orlando Bloom, Sean Astin, Cate Blanchett, Ian Holm, Christopher Lee, Liv Tyler, and Viggo Mortensen. This first film was followed by The Two Towers (2002) and The Return of the King (2003). The incredible score of the film was composed by Howard Shore.

The Lord of the Rings Locations Map

Location NameLatitudeLongitude
Buckland Road-37.872272175.684326
Camperdown Studios-41.306202174.823685
Deer Park Heights-45.036549168.703674
Harcourt Park-41.102879175.094360
Kaitoke Regional Park-41.067394175.197266
Lake Alta-45.063122168.810822
Lake Wakatipu-45.056900168.591995
Milford Sound-44.674503167.919434
Mount Ruapehu-39.283619175.561111
Port Waikato-37.391396174.719284
Putangirua Pinnacles-41.444431175.218063
Rangitikei River-40.017651175.540237
South and North Mavora Lakes-45.229050168.172165
Stone Street Studios-41.317581174.813126
Upper Hutt-41.125278175.067841
Share Your Comment

No comments written yet.

This website uses cookies to collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.