LatLong Logo Geographic Tools Pricing Places TV Series Movies @LatLong My Account User Login

Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Latitude and longitude coordinates are: -35.473469, 149.012375.

The Australian Capital Territory is the territory of the capital city of Australia, the city of Canberra, which can be taken as an enclave of New South Wales state of the country. It is also often called the Federal Capital Territory and it can be understood as a federated territory located within the state of NSW. The Australian Capital Territory has the area which is a bit less than one thousand square miles, this way it is the smallest independently administrated territory of the continent. The city of Canberra is a purely official and business center of the country, with almost all governmental bodies and official representative offices located there. The city is famous for its modern architecture and very advanced up-to-date infrastructure.

The Federal Capital Territory includes not just the capital city area but also a certain area around the city, mainly to the south and the west of it. In particular, it includes some southern parts of Brindabella National Park which is among the most favorite places of the residents of Canberra who want to take a day off and spend it on an amazing natural setting, picnicking or hiking. Canberra is one of the top touristy places and a destination for those who love exploring the local culture because the city is the place where many social and cultural events take place. The capital city of the country is also its key education hub, and it is possible to find a large number of universities and colleges there like the University of Canberra, the University of New South Wales, the Australian National University, and many others.

Where is Australian Capital Territory, Australia on Map?

Road map of Australian Capital Territory, Australia shows where the location is placed.

Satellite Map of Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Australian Capital Territory, Australia Lat Long Coordinates Info

The latitude of Australian Capital Territory, Australia is -35.473469, and the longitude is 149.012375. Australian Capital Territory, Australia is located at Australia country in the Territories place category with the gps coordinates of 35° 28' 24.4884'' S and 149° 0' 44.5500'' E.

Australian Capital Territory, Australia Geographic Information
DMS Lat35° 28' 24.4884'' S
DMS Long149° 0' 44.5500'' E
UTM Easting682,580.88
UTM Northing6,072,587.79
Country CodeAU
Zoom Level6

Coordinates of Australian Capital Territory, Australia is given above in both decimal degrees and DMS (degrees, minutes and seconds) format. The country code given is in the ISO2 format.

Territories in Australia

Also check out these related Territories.

Share Your Comment

No comments written yet.