LatLong Logo Geographic Tools Pricing Places TV Series Movies @LatLong My Account User Login

Society of the Snow Locations

Society of the Snow (La sociedad de la nieve) is a drama movie directed by J. A. Bayona, written for the screen by J. A. Bayona, Bernat Vilaplana, Jaime Marques, and Nicolás Casariego, and based on the book of the same name by Pablo Vierci. Starring Enzo Vogrincic, Matías Recalt, Agustín Pardella, Felipe González Otaño, Luciano Chatton, Valentino Alonso, Francisco Romero, Agustín Berruti, and Andy Pruss, the film premiered on 9 September 2023 at the Venice International Film Festival and was digitally released by Netflix on 4 January 2024. The film received good reviews and several awards. Society of the Snow was shot in Uruguay, Spain, Argentina, and Chile.

Society of the Snow location
Andes. Photo by Nicolas Prieto on Unsplash.

Where was Society of the Snow Filmed?

Society of the Snow was filmed in Montevideo and Sierra Nevada.

The complete list of the locations with latitude and longitude coordinates are listed below in the table.

Society of the Snow Locations Map

Society of the Snow Locations Table

Location NameLatitudeLongitude
Sierra Nevada37.094757-3.398539

Related Movies

Share Your Comment

No comments written yet.