LatLong Logo Geographic Tools Pricing Places TV Series Movies @LatLong My Account User Login

Taboo Locations

A British drama mystery-thriller television series Taboo stars Tom Hardy, Leo Bill, Oona Chaplin, Jessie Buckley, Tom Hollander, Mark Gatiss, Stephen Graham, David Hayman, Jefferson Hall, Franka Potente, Ed Hogg, Jonathan Pryce, Michael Kelly, Jason Watkins, and Nicholas Woodeson. Created by Steven Knight, Tom Hardy, and Chips Hardy, written by Steven Knight, directed by Kristoffer Nyholm and Anders Engström, the series was released on BBC on 7 January 2017 in the UK and on FX on 10 January 2017 in the USA. Taboo was shot in London and Essex, England, UK. Filming also took place in West Wycombe and Luton. Hatfield House was used as the headquarters of the East India Company. Some of its rooms and facade also served as the palace of the Prince Regent.

Taboo location
Luton, UK. Photo by Craige McGonigle on Unsplash.

Where was Taboo Filmed?

Taboo was filmed in Charlestown Harbour, Hatfield House, Luton Hoo Estate, Mapledurham Watermill, Overton Dr, St Mary the Virgin, Stepney Green Gardens, The Charterhouse, Tilbury Fort, Trinity Church Square, Wanstead and West Wycombe Park.

The complete list of the locations with latitude and longitude coordinates are listed below in the table.

Taboo Locations Map

Taboo Locations Table

Location NameLatitudeLongitude
Charlestown Harbour50.332924-4.757068
Hatfield House51.760616-0.209333
Luton Hoo Estate51.845207-0.399702
Mapledurham Watermill51.485744-1.037364
Overton Dr51.5714840.032349
St Mary the Virgin51.5712660.032390
Stepney Green Gardens51.519505-0.047382
The Charterhouse51.521210-0.099759
Tilbury Fort51.4525990.374279
Trinity Church Square51.499050-0.094135
West Wycombe Park51.643772-0.804812

Related TV Series

Share Your Comment

No comments written yet.